Project Update: July 12, 2012

Phase One of the LCME Accreditation Project – Data Collection- got underway earlier this week.

Database sections became available to the Accreditation Project staff in late June. Each of the database sections was reviewed, and questions were re-organized for distribution to the most appropriate members of the TUSM/TU community including course and clerkship directors, department chairs, senior leadership of our teaching partners, colleagues in the OEA, the OSA, Administration and Finance, Faculty Affairs and support services.

A mid-August deadline for receipt of completed sections was set to ensure that all materials can be readied in time for the start of Phase Two, the Institutional Self-Study. 

Over the next few weeks, we will focus on establishing our five Self-Study Committees. Scott Epstein and Amy Kuhlik will be working with the students to set up the structure for the Student Self-Study Committee. When memberships are confirmed, we will update the website to include names, affiliations and committee assignments.

We appreciate your support,
Harris Berman, MD

Project Staff:

Faculty Co-Director
Henry Klapholz, MD, MEE
Dean for Clinical Affairs  

Faculty Co-Director
Scott Epstein, MD  
Dean for Educational Affairs

Project Manager
Lorraine Caristo
Special Assistant to the Dean-Reaccreditation