Outstanding Core Clerkship Director

The Outstanding Core Clerkship Award was created in order to recognize a core clerkship site director who provides students with exemplary leadership in the clerkship. The awardee is recognized by students for excellence in teaching, responding to their suggestions and feedback, and for being an outstanding role model for professionalism and ethical behavior. The awardee is selected by a committee consisting of the Curriculum Committee Chair, the Dean for Educational Affairs, and Dean of Student Affairs.


  • 2017-2018: Carol Moore, M.D. (Pediatrics)
  • 2016-2017: Jennifer Rehm, M.D. (Internal Medicine)
  • 2015-2016: Michael Picchioni, M.D. (Internal Medicine) and Robert Trowbridge, M.D. (Internal Medicine)
  • 2014-2015 Laura Baecher-Lind, M.D. (Obstetrics and Gynecology)
  • 2013-2014  Laurence Brinckerhoff, M.D. (Surgery)

For more information, please contact the Office of Educational Affairs at 617-636-2191.