Zucker Clinical Teaching Prizes

The Milton O. M30 and Natalie V. Zucker Clinical Teaching Prizes were established in 1998 to promote and honor excellence in clinical teaching. Two prizes, one for Innovation and one for Accomplishment, are awarded annually to clinical teaching faculty for the purpose of:

  • Rewarding and recognizing specific faculty for outstanding innovation, accomplishment, and ability to motivate students.
  • Encouraging all faculty to review those attributes needed to be an effective teacher.

At the request of Mrs. Zucker, the committee strives for balance between recognition of past accomplishments and promising innovations, and between male and female nominees. Awardees receive a $2,500 award (unrestricted) from the Zucker endowment fund for teaching recognition.

For more information, contact the Office of Educational Affairs at 617-636-2191.

View the list of previous awardees >>