Our Community

Students learning to use a stethoscope

Photo courtesy of Alan Hsu, M'14

IDEAS in Medicine tutors seventh grade students at Eugene Wright Science and Technology Academy in Chelsea, Massachusetts. Each year, seventh grade students across the state take the Massachusetts Comprehensive Assessment System (MCAS) exam. This exam tests students' abilities in English, language arts, mathematics, and science and technology. In the past few years, students at Eugene Wright have scored below the state average.  IDEAS is collaborating with math and science teachers at Eugene Wright to develop new strategies to improve student performance in math and science.

 

Contact Us

Administrative Director
Brian Coffey
(Brian.Coffey@tufts.edu)

Curriculum Directors
Nellie Wood
(Nellie.Wood@tufts.edu)
Logan Roberts
(Logan.Roberts@tufts.edu)

PBL Director
Christina Matulis
(Christina.Matulis@tufts.edu)

Public Health Director
John Armstrong
(John.Armstrong@tufts.edu)

Field Trip Director
Aditya Gill
(Aditya.Gill@tufts.edu)

Thanks to Our Supporters

Tufts Medical Alumni Association (TMAA)

Tisch Fund for Civic Engagement

Tufts Student Council Award

Tufts Student Council Funding