Skip to main content
Tufts University School of Medicine

2018-2019 MS-Biomedical Sciences Academic Calendar

Date
Day
Description
August 9-10 Thurs-Fri MBS New Student Orientation
 August 13 Monday Fall Classes begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
 October 8 Monday Indigenous People's Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 12 Monday Veterans' Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 21 Wednesday No classes
November 22 Thursday Thanksgiving (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 23 Friday University Holiday; Administrative offices closed; No classes
December 18 Tuesday Winter break begins for MBS students
December 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Observed; Administrative offices closed
January 1 Tuesday New Years Day observed; Administrative offices closed
January 2 Wednesday Classes resume for MBS students
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day observed; Administrative offices closed; No classes
February 18 Monday President's Day observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
March 16 Saturday Spring Recess begins
March 25 Monday Spring Recess ends; Classes resume
April 15 Monday Patriots' Day observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
May 17 Friday Last day of spring semester for MBS students
May 19 Sunday Commencement
May 20 Monday Summer Session for thesis research begins
May 27 Monday Memorial Day observed.  Administrative offices closed; No classes
August Friday Summer Session Ends; Completed "Approval of Master of Science Thesis for Submission" form due to the MBS Program Office by 5pm for all students who plan to graduate in August 2019