Skip to main content
Tufts University School of Medicine

2019-2020 MS-Biomedical Sciences Academic Calendar

Date
Day
Description
August 22 Thursday MBS New Student Orientation
 August 26 Monday Fall Classes begin
September 2 Monday Labor Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
 October 14 Monday Indigenous People's Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 11 Monday Veterans' Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 27 Wednesday No classes
November 28 Thursday Thanksgiving (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 29 Friday University Holiday; Administrative offices closed; No classes
December 19 Thursday Winter break begins for MBS students
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day Observed; Administrative offices closed
January 1 Wednesday New Years Day observed; Administrative offices closed
January 6 Monday Classes resume for MBS students
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day observed; Administrative offices closed; No classes
February 17 Monday President's Day observed; Administrative offices closed; No classes
March 14 Saturday Spring Recess begins
March 23 Monday Spring Recess ends; Classes resume
April 20 Monday Patriots' Day observed; Administrative offices closed; No classes
May 13 Wednesday Last day of spring semester for MBS students
May 17 Sunday Commencement
May 18 Monday Summer Session for thesis research begins
May 25 Monday Memorial Day observed; Administrative offices closed; No classes
August 7 Friday Summer Session Ends; Completed "Approval of Master of Science Thesis for Submission" form due to the MBS Program Office by 5pm for all students who plan to graduate in August 2020