Skip to main content
Tufts University School of Medicine

2021-2022 MS-Biomedical Sciences Academic Calendar

Date
Day
Description
August 12 Thursday MBS New Student Orientation
 August 16 Monday Fall Classes begin
September 6 Monday Labor Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
 October 11 Monday Indigenous People's Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 11 Thursday Veterans' Day (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 24 Wednesday No classes
November 25 Thursday Thanksgiving (University Holiday); Administrative offices closed; No classes
November 26 Friday University Holiday; Administrative offices closed; No classes
December 17 Friday Winter break begins for MBS students
December 24-January 3 Thursday-Monday Tufts Winter Closure
January 5 Wednesday Classes resume for MBS students
January 17 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day observed; Administrative offices closed; No classes
February 21 Monday President's Day observed; Administrative offices closed; No classes
March 19 Saturday Spring Recess begins
March 28 Monday Spring Recess ends; Classes resume
April 18 Monday Patriots' Day observed; Administrative offices closed; No classes
May 13 Friday Last day of spring semester for MBS students
May 22 Sunday Commencement
May 24 Monday Summer Session for thesis research begins
May 30 Monday Memorial Day observed; Administrative offices closed; No classes
August 5 Friday Summer Session Ends; Completed "Approval of Master of Science Thesis for Submission" form due to the MBS Program Office by 5pm for all students who plan to graduate in August 2020