Skip to main content

Office of the Dean

The Office of the Dean is responsible for the academic and administrative functions of Tufts University School of Medicine, including overseeing the School’s academic departments, the teaching and research enterprises, student services, and campus buildings and facilities.

The primary responsibilities of the Office of the Dean include financial and strategic planning, resource allocation, faculty recruitment, interface with clinical affiliates, and other management responsibilities related to the function of a large and diverse medical school.

Staff

Maureen Collins
Director of Communications 
617-636-0937
maureen.collins@tufts.edu

Ariella Green
Program Administrator
617-636-2469
ariella.green@tufts.edu

Marlene Jreaswec
Program Manager
617-636-0992
marlene.jreaswec@tufts.edu

Kristin Lindquist
Communications Specialist
617-636-3512
kristin.lindquist@tufts.edu

Thomas Malone
Executive Associate Dean
617-636-2474
tom.malone@tufts.edu

Terah Schamberg
Director of Business Operations
617-636-6549
terah.schamberg@tufts.edu

Michael Vetter
Special Projects Coordinator
617-636-6603
michael.vetter@tufts.edu

Judith Woolridge
Staff Assistant
617-636-6565
judith.woolridge@tufts.edu