Senior Leadership

Dean Helen Boucher

Helen Boucher, MD

Helen Boucher, MD, is the Dean and Professor of Medicine at Tufts University School of Medicine and Chief Academic Officer of the Tufts Medicine Health System. An active Infectious Diseases physician, she was previously Chief of the Division of Geographic Medicine and Infectious Diseases at Tufts Medical Center, and Director of the Stuart B. Levy Center for Integrated Management of Antimicrobial Resistance (Levy CIMAR).

Dr. Boucher’s clinical interests include infections in immunocompromised patients and S. aureus infections. Her research interests focus on S. aureus and the development of new anti-infective agents.  She is the Chair of the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Antibacterial Resistance Leadership Group (ARLG) Innovations Working Group, and serves on the Executive and Steering Committees. Dr. Boucher is the author or coauthor of numerous abstracts, chapters, and peer-reviewed articles, which have been published in such journals as The New England Journal of Medicine, Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy, Clinical Infectious Diseases, and The Annals of Internal Medicine. She is Associate Editor of Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy, Editor of the Sanford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy, and Infectious Diseases Clinics of North America.

In 2015, Dr. Boucher was appointed a voting member of the Presidential Advisory Council on Combating Antibiotic Resistant Bacteria (PACCARB), and elected Treasurer of the Infectious Diseases Society of America (IDSA). She was awarded the IDSA Society Citation Award in October 2015. Dr. Boucher serves as Chair of the Board of Trustees of The College of the Holy Cross and as Chair of the Board of Trustees of the Physicians of Tufts Medical Center.

Laura Baecher-Lind, MD, MPH
Dean for Educational Affairs

Scott Epstein, MD
Professor of Medicine

Heather Gasper
Executive Director, Office of the Dean of the School of Medicine and Chief Academic Officer of Tufts Medicine

Michael Chin, MD, PhD
Interim Dean of Graduate School for Biomedical Sciences

Amy B. Kuhlik, MD
Dean of Student Affairs

MaryPat Lohse, PhD
Senior Director of Administration

Thomas Malone
Executive Vice Dean, Strategy and Operations

Erin Morgan
Senior Director of Development & Alumni Relations

Patrick Vivier, MD, PhD
Interim Chair of Public Health & Community Medicine