PHPD Office of Student Services

The Office of Student Services for Public Health & Professional Degree Programs (PHPD) provides guidance, support, and administrative assistance to students in the following programs:

  • Master of Public Health and its dual and combined degrees
  • MS in Health Informatics & Analytics
  • Doctor of Physical Therapy
  • Physician Assistant and its dual degrees
  • MS in Biomedical Sciences and its dual degrees

Our office is can help you answer any questions you may have while attending Tufts University. The office coordinates important events including orientations, special ceremonies, student organizations, and commencement activities. The PHPD Office of Student Services also acts as a liaison to faculty and administration, assists with class scheduling, and provides career support services.

Access the PHPD Students Services Canvas course

Contact Us

136 Harrison Avenue
M & V Building, 1st Floor
Boston, MA 02111
phpdstudentservices@tufts.edu
617-636-0935

Hours

Monday–Friday
9am–5pm ET

Leadership & Staff

Aviva Must, MD, MPH
Dean, Public Health Programs Professional Degree Programs
aviva.must@tufts.edu

Josh Cooper, M.Ed., JD
Associate Dean of Student Services
617-636-2497
josh.cooper@tufts.edu

Christina McCormack, MS
Department Manager
617-636-0819
christina.mccormack@tufts.edu

Olivia Zimra-Turley, M.Ed.
Associate Director of Student Programs & Affairs
617-636-0406
olivia.zimra_turley@tufts.edu

Jess Ronan 
Student/Academic Services Assistant
617-636-2127
jessica.ronan@tufts.edu

Katie Donovan, MBA
Director of Career Services
617-636-3446
katie.donovan@tufts.edu

Sydney Paul, MPH, MHA 
Assistant Director of Employer Relations
617-636-3830
sydney.paul@tufts.edu

Matthew Guiry
Assistant Director of Career Services
617-636-3519
matthew.guiry@tufts.edu

Helen R. Williams, MPA
Director of Enrollment Systems and Marketing
617-636-6715
helen.williams@tufts.edu

Alessa Rosa, MBA
Communications Specialist
617-636-3706
alessa.rosa@tufts.edu

Rosemary Hilliard, M.Ed.
Director of Admissions, Public Health and Professional Degree Programs
617-636-6645
rosemary.hilliard@tufts.edu

Jonathan Hurt, MA HEA
Assistant Director of Admissions, Public Health and Professional Degree Programs
617-636-6715
jonathan.hurt@tufts.edu

Hannah Fridy
Admissions Counselor
617-636-6509
hannah.fridy@tufts.edu

Madison Thorpe, MA
Admissions Counselor
617-636-2127
madison.thorpe@tufts.edu

Andrew Hogan
Registrar
617-636-6538
andrew.hogan@tufts.edu

Amanda Wade
Associate Registrar
amanda.wade@tufts.edu

Devann Leech, M.Ed.
Clinical Procurement
617-636-3452
devann.leech@tufts.edu