Office of the Dean

The Office of the Dean is responsible for the academic and administrative functions of Tufts University School of Medicine, including overseeing the School’s academic departments, the teaching and research enterprises, student services, and campus buildings and facilities.

The primary responsibilities of the Office of the Dean include financial and strategic planning, resource allocation, faculty recruitment, interface with clinical partners, and other management responsibilities related to the function of a large and diverse medical school.

Main Office Line: 617-636-6565

Staff

Kristina Pereira
Staff Assistant
kristina.pereira@tufts.edu
617-636-6565

Kimberly Burke
Program Administrator
kimberly.burke@tufts.edu
617-636-2469

Marlene Jreaswec
Program Manager
617-636-0992
marlene.jreaswec@tufts.edu

Kristin Lindquist
Communications Manager
617-636-3512
kristin.lindquist@tufts.edu

Heather Gasper
Executive Director, Office of the Dean of the School of Medicine and Chief Academic Officer of Tufts Medicine
heather.gasper@tufts.edu

Terah Schamberg
Director of Strategic Initiatives
617-636-6549
terah.schamberg@tufts.edu

MaryPat Lohse, PhD
Senior Director of Administration
marypat.lohse@tufts.edu

Thomas Malone
Executive Vice Dean, Strategy and Operations
tom.malone@tufts.edu