DEI Committee

The DEI Committee is charged with establishing programs and activities that will help the Department of Molecular Biology and Microbiology foster a diverse scientific community and improve our core values by promoting inclusivity, diversity, and antiracism.

The DEI Committee works with a number of subcommittees to address its charge.

DEI Committee Members

Our group is made up of faculty, graduate students, postdoctoral fellows and staff.


micro dei faculty

Top - Left to right: Bree Aldridge, Andy Camilli, Claudette Gardel, Katya Heldwein, John Leong, Wai-Leung Ng
Bottom - Left to right: Aimee Shen, Shumin Tan

Graduate Students

micro dei students

Top - Left to right: Ivan Albino-Flores, David Giacalone, Adrianne Gladden-Young, Rachel Lent, Angel Leus
Bottom - Left to right: Maria Krasilnikov, Pola Kuhn, Shailab Shrestha, Liz Tan, Yishak Woldetsadik

Postdoctoral Scholars

micro dei postdocs

Left to right: Gonzalo Gonzalez-Del Pino, Kevin Manera


micro dei staff

Chloe Adams Agarwal